The Board

MEDEE Board of Director

  • 5 Industrial Players (including one SME)
  • 5 academic representatives
  • 2 institutional partners
President Mathias POVSE EDF
Regional Representative
Nord Pas-de-Calais
Vice-President Emmanuel DUFLOS CEO Ecole Centrale de Lille
Vice-President Brahim AMMAR CEO Jeumont Electric
Vice-President Régis LEMAITRE VP Strategic Development
thyssenkrupp Electrical Steel
Treasurer Philippe DEGOBERT ENSAM Centre de Lille Director
Secretary Jean-Philippe LECOINTE LSEE Laboratory Director
Administrator Francis MORTREUX Alstom R&D Director
Administrator Souad HARMAND VP Training
Valenciennes University
Administrator Jérôme FINOT S2E2 Cluster CEO
Administrator Frédéric MEENS Entreprises et Cités
Administrator Stéphane LECOEUCHE Professor (Institut Mines-Télécom), Head of Informatics and Control Systems Labs, Mines Douai
Administrator Régis BLANC Engie Green
Administrator Laurent CANTAT LAMPIN RTE Representative Nord Pas-de-Calais – Picardie
Administrator Betty SEMAIL Director of L2EP – University of Lille


MEDEE Scientific Committee

  • 6 academic representatives
  • 6 industrial players

This committee labels collaborative R&D projects that are preselected by the Board of Directors6 académiques

Michel HECQUET Professor – Ecole Centrale Lille
Julien PESTOURIE Deputy head of Departement “Measurements and Information systems of Electrical Networks” at EDF R&D
Daniel ROGER Professor – LSEE Laboratory
Régis MEURET SAFRAN / IRT Saint Exupéry
Benoît ROBYNS Research Director at the “Ecoles des Hautes Etudes d’Ingénieur” (HEI) of Lille, France and VP “Energy and Societal Transition” of the Catholic University of Lille. Head of the “Power Systems” team of L2E
Daniel LALOY R&D Officer – Jeumont Electric
Ruth VAZQUEZ SABARIEGO Professor at KU Leuven (Belgium)
Jean-Francois WECXSTEEN Auxel
Guy FRIEDRICH Professor at UTC
Dominique JAMET VP of Sales and Marketing – Centum Adeneo
Thierry BELGRAND thyssenkrupp Electrical Steel
Mathieu MORCRETTE UPJV (Amiens)


MEDEE Executive Team

Led by Patrice PETITJEAN and located in  MARCQ-en-BAROEUL and in Paris (Representation Office).